Chance McBride: North 312 Leadership Spotlight

Every great company, we have found, is a compilation of personalities, educations, skill sets, and experiences. The more diverse, the greater the opportunity to adapt and evolve over time in business. At North 312 in Chicago, our company is just that – a unique melting pot of big energies and even bigger ambitions. We’re talking about Corporate Trainer, Chance McBride of course!

A Central Michigan University Broadcasting/Sports Management graduate, Chance came to North 312 from Jackson, Michigan looking to move closer to home and family. In the 5 months he’s been in Chicago and with our company, we’ve seen tremendous growth in his communication and leadership ability. In efforts to congratulate him on a great job done in Q4 2016, read more about our “Rising Star” here!

 

What is your favorite part about working with North 312, Chance?

The attitude and energy. Having just moved to the Chicago area, the nature of our work (face to face marketing/sales with business prospects across the city) has helped me learn and explore my new home with ease. Plus, getting to meet folks of all walks of life in their own personal business is a big part of what makes the job so rewarding. It motivates me to be able to help out my clients.

If you can travel anywhere in the world where would you go?

Ireland. Since I was small I’ve had a fascination with the culture and as I’ve grown older I’ve only learned to love some of the more adult customs as well, haha!

What are some of your favorite hobbies?  How did you get into these hobbies?

Snowboarding. I got into it for the culture, fashion, and the music sometime in 5th grade. I designed my own snowboard and can consistently be seen in and outside of work with a snowboard jacket or some other garb on my person. Snowboarding is the closest thing to meditation for myself and it provides a cathartic outlet for me to align my chi. Paintball, too. Got into it for the rush, and it is a great outlet for my inner military nerd!

 

How do you relax after a successful work week?

I revel in the chance to put my feet up and play some Xbox or catch a game on TV. When I’m not doing that, my girlfriend and I like to take our new dog out for a walk.

 

What is your favorite book and why?

Wooden on Leadership. It’s like having a life coach without being a self-help book. (pick it up this 2017!)

What is your favorite quote?

Do or do not. There is no try. -Yoda

Who is your favorite sports team and why?

The Detroit Lions. I ask myself why just about every year.

Do you have a secret talent?

I can do some serious work in the kitchen. Not much of a baker, but anything cooked on a grill, pot or pan by myself is certain to impress all involved parties.

Chance – we’re thrilled to work with someone of your intellect, humor, and drive. Your work ethic and positive energy are contagious, and we look forward to seeing what all you accomplish at North 312 this year.

To follow Chance during company events, promotions, travel and more, connect with us on LinkedIn! Congrats again, buddy, on being recognized as a company pace-setter and keep up the great work!

 

